Welcome to the official website of the

Vernon Parish Police Jury

The Vernon Parish Police Jury is the governing authority of Vernon Parish.  The parish is located in west Central Louisiana, has a land mass of 1,341 square miles (making it the 2nd largest parish in the state), and has a population of 52,334.

Vernon Parish is the Proud Home of JRTC and Fort Johnson and has six incorporated communities – City of Leesville, Town of Hornbeck, Town of New Llano, Town of Rosepine, Village of Anacoco, and Village of Simpson – as well as several unincorporated communities – Evans, Pickering, Pitkin, and Slagle.

For Press Releases, click here.

For Public Notices, click here.